MUSIC NEWS: Yonaka Announce ‘Seize The Power’ Mixtape & Release New Single ‘Raise Your Glass’

Photo Credit: Dave East 

Yonaka have announced their new Seize The Power mixtape, due for release on 15th July 2021.

The eight-track record, produced entirely by the band, features singles Raise Your Glass, Call Me A Saint, Ordinary and Seize The Power, as well as collaborations with Fever 333‘s Jason Aalon Butler and Barns Courtney.

“Seize The Power is a collection of songs to empower you,” explains lead vocalist Theresa Jarvis. “We all possess the power within but through life we are always put down by others, told to be quiet and not express ourselves; this makes us less confident and we lose ourselves. I wanted to take back control and yes, I’m not in control all the time but when I’m there I’m untouchable. This is a wake up call. Anyone can be anything they put their mind to. Be who you want! Everything up until now has lead to this moment so take the moment and make it yours and enjoy it.”

Check out Yonaka‘s new single Raise Your Glass below. 

Like what you hear? You can stream or purchase Raise Your Glass HERE

The vinyl pre-order for Seize The Power sold out in 90 minutes; digital pre-orders are available HERE

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....