FESTIVAL NEWS: Download Festival Announce First Wave Of Bands For 20th Anniversary

Download Festival have announced the first wave of bands for their 20th anniversary event, set to take place between 8th-11th June 2023.

For the first time in the festival’s history, a whopping four headline slots have been confirmed across the weekend.

Metallica will headline on both Thursday and Saturday, with no songs repeated, while Bring Me The Horizon will headline on Friday and Slipknot will close the festival on Sunday. 

Evanescence, Parkway Drive, Disturbed, Pendulum, Architects, Ghost, The Distillers, Placebo, Alexisonfire, Asking Alexandria, Motionless In White, I Prevail, The Blackout (reunion), Fever 333, Stray From The Path, Lorna Shore, Nova Twins, Within Temptation and more have also been confirmed in this first announcement. 

“This year marks a huge milestone for Download, celebrating the incredible 20 years of the festival is no small feat,” comments Download Festival‘s Andy Copping. “We really wanted to up the ante for this special anniversary, adding an extra day for the fans to experience the unforgettable line-up, that once again brings together unparalleled talent from the rock music world back to Donington Park!”

General tickets are on sale at 10am GMT on 10th November 2022 – available HERE. Barclaycard pre-sale tickets are available now. 

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....