MUSIC NEWS: The Sword Return With New Instalments Of ‘Conquest Of Quarantine’ Sessions

The Sword are back with new instalments of their Conquest Of Quarantine lockdown session series. To mark the return, the band have revealed a live session for The Warp Riders, the title-track from their 2010 album. 

“This was a new approach for us; the Tribute to Kings tour postponement led to us finding a different way to connect with our fans. It was fun and something we hadn’t tried yet…” says drummer Jimmy Vela

Check out the live session of The Warp Riders below. 

Check out all of the Conquest Of Quarantine performances so far on The Sword‘s YouTube channel HERE

The Sword released two compilations in 2020: Conquest of Kingdoms and Chronology: 2006-2018

Conquest of Kingdoms is a three-disc vinyl collection of rarities and oddities. Featuring thirty tracks, sixteen of which are previously unreleased, the compilation will include B-sides, remixes and live recordings of fan-favourites including Freya, Iron Swan and Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians, as well as covers of Led Zeppelin‘s Immigrant Song, ZZ Top‘s Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings, KISS‘ She, Pentagram‘s Forever My Queen and more. 

Chronology: 2006-2018 is a three-disc CD collection, which also includes The Sword‘s greatest hits and fan-favourites. Fifty two tracks from the band’s entire discography, including twelve previously unreleased tracks, Chronology: 2006-2018 will feature studio recordings of Freya, Iron Swan, Cloak of Feathers, Deadly Nightshade and more. 

Conquest of Kingdoms and Chronology: 2006-2018 are available to stream or purchase HERE

Tags : The Sword
You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....