VIDEO NEWS: The Sword Reveal ‘Winter’s Wolves’ From ‘Conquest Of Quarantine’ Lockdown Session Series

The Sword have revealed the next instalment of their Conquest Of Quarantine lockdown session series. This week the band have released a session for Winter’s Wolves.

“The original demo title of this song was A Druid’s Curse, and the lyrics are in fact intended to be a literal curse,” explains frontman JD Cronise. “Although it was written in the early 2000’s, I find it to be even more relevant today.”

“Envision large plumes of cannabis smoke or get DIY on it and create your own as you listen to this quarantine rendition of our classic track Winter’s Wolves,” adds bassist Bryan Richie. “It was just as fun and lively as the original version we cranked out in my bedroom some fifteen years ago now! Hope y’all enjoy!”  

The Sword have recently released two compilations: Conquest of Kingdoms and Chronology: 2006-2018

Conquest of Kingdoms is a three-disc vinyl collection of rarities and oddities. Featuring thirty tracks, sixteen of which are previously unreleased, the compilation will include B-sides, remixes and live recordings of fan-favourites including Freya, Iron Swan and Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians, as well as covers of Led Zeppelin‘s Immigrant Song, ZZ Top‘s Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings, KISS‘ She, Pentagram‘s Forever My Queen and more. 

Chronology: 2006-2018 is a three-disc CD collection, which also includes The Sword‘s greatest hits and fan-favourites. Fifty two tracks from the band’s entire discography, including twelve previously unreleased tracks, Chronology: 2006-2018 will feature studio recordings of Freya, Iron Swan, Cloak of Feathers, Deadly Nightshade and more. 

Conquest of Kingdoms and Chronology: 2006-2018 are available to stream or purchase HERE

Tags : The Sword
You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....