MUSIC NEWS: Dance Gavin Dance Release ‘Tree City Sessions 2’

Photo Credit: Steve Thrasher

Dance Gavin Dance have released Tree City Sessions 2, recorded at their global streaming event of the same name. 

The streaming event, which took place on 19th December 2020, was produced in association with Danny Wimmer Presents and saw the band perform a fan-voted setlist from their hometown landmark, the Sacramento Tower Bridge (you can check out our review of the event HERE).

“The Tree City Sessions 2 stream was an exciting project for DWP to work on from start to finish,” says Wimmer. “We were very pleased with how well it performed – from the next level production of the visuals and sound, to becoming one of the top ticket-selling streams in their genre for this year and the end result of the overwhelming, positive responses from the fans. It was a win-win for everyone involved.” 

Tree City Sessions 2 is out now digitally via Rise Records, available to stream or purchase HERE

The tracklisting for the release is as follows:

1: The Backwards Pumpkin Song (Tree City Sessions)
2: Uneasy Hearts Weigh The Most (Tree City Sessions)
3: NASA (Tree City Sessions)
4: Blue Dream (Tree City Sessions)
5: Strawberry Swisher, Pt. 3 (Tree City Sessions)
6: Jesus H. Macy (Tree City Sessions)
7: Stroke God, Millionaire (Tree City Sessions)
8: Awkward (Tree City Sessions)
9: Summertime Gladness (Tree City Sessions)
10: Inspire The Liars (Tree City Sessions)
11: Man Of The Year (Tree City Sessions)
12: Son Of Robot (Tree City Sessions)
13: Evaporate (Tree City Sessions)
14: Strawberry’s Wake (Tree City Sessions) 
15: Nothing Shameful (Tree City Sessions)

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....