MUSIC NEWS: The Acacia Strain Announce Album Details And Reveal ‘Y’ 7″/Digital Release

The Acacia Strain have revealed Y, their new 7″ and digital single featuring two new songs: One Thousand Painful Strings, featuring Spiritbox singer Courtney LaPlante, and EARTH WILL BECOME DEATH. 

“Shoutout to Courtney for adding her expertise — and different dynamic — to this song extremely last minute,” says vocalist Vincent Bennett. “Are we at the bottom? Are we at the end, or are we just getting started?”

Y follows the band’s previous 7″/digital releases, DE, C and Awhich were released earlier this year through Rise Records. Check out HEREHERE, HERE and A HERE.   

The Acacia Strain have also announced their eighth studio album, Slow Decay, due for release on 24th July 2020 via Rise Records. The album will feature all of the songs on the 7″ and digital releases, as well as two previously unreleased tracks. 

“The whole concept is reality breaking down around us,” Bennett adds. “We’ve done our time on earth, broken through the boundaries of what reality actually is, and we’re now witnessing our collective descent into madness. Lyrically and sonically, everything reflects that. You’re getting the vision piece by piece. The whole theme is a slow dive. By the same token, it organically becomes one record instead of just one big push out of the gate. As soon as you think you’re getting the hang of it, we throw out a wrench with the full-length. There’s no evidence to suggest we’re aren’t actually in a living hell. The things happening around us could be out of a comic book or a movie. The idea is, ‘This can’t be real.’  Maybe something happened. Maybe we’re all dead and we don’t even know it. Maybe we’re just living in some augmented reality hellscape of actual planet earth.”

Slow Decay is available to pre-order HERE

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....