MUSIC NEWS: Delta Sleep Reveal New Video Project ‘Soft Sounds’

Delta Sleep have revealed a new video project called Soft Sounds, a collection of unplugged songs filmed over four years in Paris, Tokyo, Turkey, Dallas, Otto (TX) and Los Angeles. 

“We decided to make a new series called Soft Sounds featuring a bunch of stripped down sessions we’ve filmed around the world on tour,” comments vocalist/guitarist Devin Yuceil. “They are a little rough around the edges, we recorded them on the fly and in between having to drive to the next show, but imperfections have a charm and this series of musical postcards will hopefully transport you to the exact time and place they were captured.”

The Brighton math-rock outfit have released the first video, Afterimage, which was filmed in Otto, Texas, a small town 28 miles from Waco, with a population of 30 people.   

“Here is Afterimage performed in the ghost town of Otto, Texas,” Yuceil adds. “It features local farmer Jerry Holle who has lived in Otto his whole life and watched it evolve into the ghost town it is today.” 

Delta Sleep will released a new video every Thursday until 23rd July 2020, culminating in an exclusive new song which has been recorded from the band’s homes in Brighton and Frome.

Soft Sounds is also going to be released on pressed-to-order vinyl for a limited time throughout the pre-order period, including collectable hand-numbered prints. Pre-order your copy HERE

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....