FESTIVAL NEWS: Download Festival Announces First Wave Of Bands For 2019

Download Festival has hit us with a huge first announcement, confirming all three headliners plus 17 more acts for 2019.

Def Leppard, Slipknot and Tool will headline the festival, with Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators, Whitesnake, Rob Zombie, Trivium, Amon Amarth, Carcass, Delain, Die Antwoord, Me First And The Gimme Gimmes, Opeth, Power Trip, Reel Big Fish, Skindred, Starset, Tesla, The Amity Affliction and Underoath also announced in this first wave.

If that’s not enough Def Leppard will be playing their seminal album Hysteria in full, in what will be their only UK appearance of 2019.

“We are delighted to be going back to headline Download in 2019!” exclaims Joe Elliot. “The festival has a very special place in our hearts and it’s such a great place to play. We will be playing Hysteria in full – yes, in full! – plus a load more of the hits, and we are going to put on a very special show for our UK fans. Can’t wait to see you all there!”

Download Festival is set to take place between 14th – 16th June 2019, with tickets on sale from Thursday 25th October at 2pm. Even better – you can get your tickets at 2018’s prices until the 6th November! Grab yours HERE.

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....