FESTIVAL NEWS: 10 Danish Acts Announced For Roskilde 2018

Denmark’s Roskilde Festival has announced 10 more names for 2018, representing acts all sizes and styles from the thriving Danish music scene.

The acts announced in this latest announcement are Baby In Vain, Baime, Benal, Bisse, Cabal, Goss, Iris Gold, Kippenberger, Lød and Nephew, who will join the previously announced Gorillaz, Bruno Mars, David Byrne, Stormzy and many more.

“It’s a privilege for us to support the talents and the upcoming bands in Denmark and to be part of their paths to bigger audiences,” says Head of Programme Anders Wahrén. “It’s part of our DNA, and we couldn’t be more delighted to welcome such diverse artists to the festival. From Baby In Vain to Baime, from Iris Gold to Bisse, these artists all represent different styles and ideas. We feel a massive interest for Danish music these years that shows how healthy the scene really is.”

Roskilde Festival takes place between 30th June-7th July in Denmark. For tickets, more information and the full line-up so far head to the Roskilde Festival website.

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....