ALBUM REVIEW: Masts – Adversaries

Following the Palindromes EP in 2013, post-hardcore outfit Masts return to release their debut album Adversaries. The Cardiff based four piece return with a slicker mix of their melodic pop-punk and hardcore instrumentation.

EP REVIEW: The People The Poet – Paradise Closed

Formed in 2012, The People The Poet return with a six track EP as a follow up to their 2013 debut album The Narrator. Paradise Closed has a run time of approximately 24 minutes and is instantly recognisable as a step up for the South Wales four piece.

EP REVIEW: Blackwork – Impasse

Glaswegian metal band Blackwork have released their debut EP Impasse, which consists of five tracks that totals a running time of 24 minutes. The record showcases elements across the metal spectrum, with bucket loads of aggression and some beautifully melodic moments.

ALBUM REVIEW: Against the Current – In Our Bones

The past 18 months have been a whirlwind for Against the Current, who have two sold out headline UK tours under their belt, arena support slots to All Time Low and millions of views across their YouTube channel. The Poughkeepsie three-piece achieved all of this having released only two EPs: Infinity in 2014, and 2015's Gravity. Needless to say, their highly anticipated debut album In Our Bones had some huge expectations, but have one of the most in-demand bands of 2016 lived up to it?

ALBUM REVIEW: Birth of Joy – Get Well

Ten years down the line from the band’s inception, Dutch psych giants Birth of Joy are back with the release of their 4th studio album Get Well. The early 60s, late 70s psychedelic influences fused with rock and roll has resulted in a 10 track LP that is a breath of fresh air in 2016.

EP REVIEW: Best of Enemies – Sorry State

Croydon four piece Best of Enemies released their second EP Sorry State on May 5th. The four track EP runs for approximately 15 minutes and wears the influences of the quartet on its sleeve proudly.


Brighton four piece Black Peaks have just released their debut album Statues. With huge support from Radio 1, the quartet are set to become one of the biggest British bands around. We caught up with frontman Will Gardner to talk about their debut album, Download Festival and more.

EP REVIEW: The Colour Line – The Long Awaited Seal of Disapproval

Yorkshire’s technical hardcore outfit The Colour Line have released their eagerly anticipated EP The Long Awaited Seal of Disapproval. The record is 5 frantic tracks with a running time of 14 minutes. Whilst they’ve built a credible reputation with their live performances, this release would suggest they have a lot to offer, but a lot to learn.

ALBUM REVIEW: The Ghost Riders in the Sky – The Death of Everything New

Three years ago Steph Carter followed in his brother Frank’s footsteps and exited punk giants Gallows. Two years down the road, ideas that were brewing around the time of Gallows’ seminal record Grey Britain have come to life in the shape and form of The Ghost Riders in the Sky, which is the title of a track from Johnny Cash’s 1979 album Silver. Here's what we thought of their debut album 'The Death Of Everything New'.