MUSIC NEWS: Volbeat Share Two New Songs ‘Wait A Minute My Girl’ And ‘Dagen Før’

Photo Credit: Ross Halfin

Volbeat have shared two new tracks, Wait A Minute My Girl and Dagen Før. The new music is the first since their 2019 Rewind, Replay, Rebound album and saw the band working apart on the tracks due to coronavirus restrictions. Michael Poulson, Kaspar Boye Larsen and Jon Larsen recorded their parts in Denmark with Jacob Hansen, whilst Rob Caggiano worked remotely from New York.

As the weather begins to warm and the days get longer in many parts of the world, we wanted to share two songs that we wrote and recorded over these long, difficult fifteen months that have the vibe and feel of Summer. We’re beyond thankful that even during a lockdown our good friends Doug, Ray and Mia Maja were able to put the pedal to the metal with us on “Wait A Minute My Girl,” and we’re absolutely thrilled that Stine Bramsen, who we’ve known and admired for a long time, was willing to lend her incredible talents to “Dagen Før.” We hope you enjoy this double-barrelled blast of Summer tunes as much as we enjoyed creating them, and we can’t wait for you to hear what else we have in store for you. The Fall always brings the thunder and lightning…” say the band regarding the new tracks.

Wait A Minute My Girl features saxophones from Doug Corcoran and piano from Raynier Jacob Jacildo. Along with backing vocals from Mia Maja who has worked with the band since 2016 album Seal The Deal & Let’s Boogie.

Whilst Dagen Før containing both English and Danish lyrics, features backing vocals from Stine Bramsen (Alphabeat vocalist and Danish solo artist). Check out the lyric video for the track below.

Like what you hear? You can stream Wait A Minute My Girl and Dagen Før HERE.

Tags : Volbeat
You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....