MUSIC NEWS: Devin Townsend Announces ‘Devolution Series #2 – Galactic Quarantine’ & Reveals Video For ‘Aftermath’

Devin Townsend has announced Devolution Series #2 – Galactic Quarantine, due for release on 25th June 2021 via InsideOutMusic.

Originally aired on 5th September 2020 on, this is the second release under the Devolution Series moniker. The tracks were recorded in 2020 in various places around the world, as a replacement show for the COVID-affected Empath Vol 2 European Tour and cancelled summer festivals. 

“So we bring to you the ‘Devolution Series’: a grouping of oddities and interesting material that I would like people to hear, but don’t necessarily want to present as a ‘major release’,” he says.

“The series will include all the quarantine songs and concerts, as well as various live shows from the past few years.


“I’m am currently deep in the writing of my new projects and am very excited to be doing so. Thanks for facilitating my ability to do that, and I hope you enjoy the ‘Devolution Series’.”

In light of the announcement, Devin Townsend has released a video for Aftermath. 

Devolution Series #2 – Galactic Quarantine is available to pre-order in various formats HERE

Check out the tracklisting for Devolution Series #2 – Galactic Quarantine below. 

1: Velvet Kevorkian (Virtually Live 2020) (02:28)
2: All Hail The New Flesh (Virtually Live 2020) (05:32)
3: By Your Command (Virtually Live 2020) (08:18)
4: Almost Again (Virtually Live 2020) (03:42)
5: Juular (Virtually Live 2020) (03:50)
6: March Of The Poozers (Virtually Live 2020) (05:25)
7: Supercrush! (Virtually Live 2020) (05:15)
8: Hyperdrive (Virtually Live 2020) (03:42)
9: Stormbending (Virtually Live 2020) (05:21)
10: Deadhead (Virtually Live 2020) (07:55)
11: Aftermath (Virtually Live 2020) (06:51,)
12: Love? (Virtually Live 2020) (05:21)
13: Spirits Will Collide (Virtually Live 2020) (04:35)
14: Kingdom (Virtually Live 2020) (05:05)
15: Detox (Virtually Live 2020) (06:20)

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....