MUSIC NEWS: Mastodon Announce ‘Medium Rarities’ Release For 20th Anniversary

Photo Credit: Jimmy Hubbard

Mastodon have announced Medium Rarities, a collection of rare tracks that will be released digitally for the first time to celebrate their 20th anniversary. The release will feature classic covers, soundtrack contributions, instrumentals, B-sides and live recordings in one complete package. 

The band have revealed a previously unreleased track called Fallen Torches, which was recorded in Atlanta in 2019. The release of the track was delayed so Mastodon could focus on the release of Stairway to Nick John, a tribute to their late, longtime manager Nick John

Medium Rarities is due for release on 11th September 2020 via Reprise Records, available to pre-order HERE

Check out the tracklisting for Medium Rarities below.

1. Fallen Torches (Previously Unreleased)
2. A Commotion (Feist Cover)
3. Asleep in the Deep (Instrumental version)
4. Capillarian Crest (Live)
5. A Spoonful Weighs A Ton (The Flaming Lips Cover)
6. Toe To Toes (Instrumental version)
7. Circle of Cysquatch (Live)
8. Atlanta (Feat. Gibby Haynes)
9. Jaguar God (Instrumental)
10. Cut You Up With A Linoleum Life (Aqua Teen Hunger Force)
11. Blood & Thunder (Live)
12. White Walker (Game of Thrones)
13. Halloween (Instrumental version)
14. Crystal Skull (Live)
15. Orion (Metallica Cover)
16. Iron Tusk (Live)

Tags : Mastodon
You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....