MUSIC NEWS: Halestorm Announce ‘Reimagined’ EP & Release New Single ‘Break In’ Featuring Amy Lee

Halestorm have announced their new Reimagined EP, due for release on 14th August 2020. The six-track EP features reworked versions of tracks from the band’s back catalogue, as well as a cover of Dolly Parton/Whitney Houston classic I Will Always Love You. 

In light of the announcement, Halestorm have released a new version of Break In, which originally appears on the band’s 2012 album The Strange Case Of…. The reimagined Break In features Amy Lee of Evanescence, who recently teamed up with Halestorm vocalist Lzzy Hale online for a performance of the track.

“Over the last decade we’ve been putting out cover EPs in between every original album cycle just for fun…But this time around we decided to shake it up!” Hale says. “For our  Reimagined EP, we committed to only one cover but filled the rest with reimagined versions of Halestorm songs. It was such a blast to remake some of our favourite originals. One of the stand out moments on this EP is a duet of our song “Break In” featuring the amazingly incomparable Amy Lee. Produced by Nick Rasculinecz, we recorded this duet pre-COVID-19, together in the same room, live, as a full performance from beginning to end. Amy brought new meaning to this song, turning what was once just a love song into a statement of unity and support for each other. I hope you find something in Reimagined that brings you joy and hope in these crazy times we live in!”

Halestorm‘s Reimagined EP is available to pre-order HERE

The band recently launched their #ROADIESTRONG campaign, aiming to provide essential financial assistance to road crews across the globe. Special merch is available HERE and donations can be made HERE, with all proceeds going to Live Nation‘s Crew Nation initiative. 

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....