MUSIC NEWS: Lamb Of God Announce ‘Ashes Of The Wake – 15th Anniversary Edition’

Lamb Of God have announced that they will re-release their classic album Ashes Of The Wake to celebrate its 15th anniversary.

“This year, Lamb Of God will celebrate the 15th anniversary of the release of our third studio album,  Ashes Of The Wake,” comments guitarist Mark Morton“As I recall that moment in time, it was a pivotal point for our band. We were transitioning from the relative comfort of an underground scene that we felt confident and natural in, to a much higher profile with higher stakes and more critical eyes upon us. It was our first release on a major label and our first to be aggressively marketed through mainstream channels. I remember feeling a mixture of pressure and confidence, along with a pervasive uncertainly as to whether our brand of bottled insanity would translate to a larger audience. Ultimately, I think our biggest strength in that situation was that we never let pressure, expectation or the potential for failure effect our creative process. We stepped up our collective focus and concentration to rise to the occasion, but we stuck together and stayed true to our identity, artistically and otherwise. That tunnel vision approach to our creative process is part of our DNA as a band. I believe it’s a large part of what keeps us honest and motivated to this day.
For Ashes Of The Wake to be remembered and celebrated 15 years later is a true honour. I think I can speak for all of us when I say that it is incredibly special to know that these songs have touched people’s lives in a positive way and that they are still relevant so many years later. Thanks to all of our fans for an incredible ride so far… and cheers to the years to come!”

The album, which will be released on double-vinyl on 3rd May via Music For Nations, will feature four non-album tracks, including the B-side Another Nail For Your Coffin and three previously unreleased demos.

Each double-vinyl will include a download card, and is manufactured on limited Green Smoke vinyl, available exclusively via the band’s webstore HERE. Digital pre-orders are available HERE, whilst other vinyl pre-orders are available HERE.

The tracklisting for the release is as follows:

Side A
1.      Laid to Rest
2.      Hourglass
3.      Now You’ve Got Something To Die For
4.      The Faded Line
Side B
5.      Omerta
6.      Blood Of The Scribe
7.      One Gun
8.      Break You
Side C
9.      What I’ve Become
10.    Ashes of the Wake
11.    Remorse Is for the Dead
Side D
12.    Another Nail For Your Coffin
13.    Laid To Rest (pre-production demo)
14.    Ashes Of The Wake (pre-production demo)
15.    Remorse For The Dead (pre-production demo)
You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....