MUSIC NEWS: While She Sleeps Release Alternative Version Of ‘Silence Speaks’

While She Sleeps have released an alternative version of their song Silence Speaks, taken from a special edition version of their latest album You Are We – out on the 20th July.

The re-release will include the original 11 album tracks, alongside unheard demos and alternative material that was recorded at the band’s stripped back show at London’s St Pancras Old Church. 

“We, even as a ‘heavy’ band, have always had a strong love for acoustic and stripped backed songs so it made sense to finally realise some of our songs in this way,” says guitarist Sean Long.“The St Pancras show was so much out of our comfort zone that it made the night electric.”

You Are We Special Edition tracklisting:

1. You Are We
2. Steal The Sun
3. Feel
4. Empire Of Silence
5. Wide Awake
6. Silence Speaks
7. Settle Down Society
8. Hurricane
9. Revolt
10. Civil Isolation
11. In Another Now
12. Feel (Alternative Version)
13. Silence Speaks (Alternative Version)
14. Hurricane (Alternative Version)
15. Civil Isolation (Demo)
16. Feel (Demo)
17. Fear In Change (Instrumental Demo)
18. I Am While She Sleeps
19. Lost Ideas

Pre-order You Are We Special Edition HERE.

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....