MUSIC NEWS: Music For Boobies Reveal Two More Tracks By Zebrahead And American Hi-Fi

Rude Records and Keep A Breast Foundation have revealed two more tracks from their forthcoming charity compilation Music For Boobies, this time Zebrahead’s Blue Light Special and American Hi-Fi’s Another Perfect Day acoustic.

American Hi-Fi frontman Stacy Jones comments:

“Another Perfect Day is one of the first songs I wrote for American Hi-Fi. It’s a song about leaning on those that you love, and finding the strength to persevere through hard times. Kay Hanley is the singer in Letters To Cleo (my first band). I asked her to be involved because I’d always wanted to sing with her, she is like family, and unfortunately, Kay lost a dear friend to a battle with cancer. We are proud to be involved in this project, to help raise funds and bring awareness to Keep A Breast’s efforts in educating breast cancer for future generations.”

You can check out Zebrahead’s track Blue Light Special HERE and American Hi-Fi’s acoustic version of Another Perfect Day HERE.

Music For Boobies is set for release on the 18th March. Keep A Breast have teamed up with Rude Records to create two volumes, featuring a mix of new and unreleased songs: duets, previously released tracks connected to the Keep A Breast cause, as well as new remixed versions of their songs.

Check out the tracklisting below:

Volume 1
1. Angels & AirwavesSaturday Love Remix
2. Falling In ReverseChemical Prisoner
3. Parkway DriveVice Grip
4. Sleeping With SirensSave Me A Spark
5. American Hi-Fi feat. Kay HanleyAnother Perfect Day (Acoustic)
6. EmarosaA Hundred Crowns
7. Too Close To TouchPretty Little Thing
8. Motion City SoundtrackLose Control
9. Allison WeissWho We Are
10. Alvarez KingsFear To Feel
11. Patent PendingIt’s All Good Today
12. The RaveonettesWake Me Up

Volume 2
1. The Maine feat. Brennan SmileyYou Get What You Give
2. Simple PlanAstronaut
3. Anti-Flag feat. Tim Armstrong Brandenburg Gate
4. Knuckle PuckSwing
5. Such GoldWhen It Gives
6. Danko Jones feat. Cristina ScabbiaWild Woman
7. letlive.Banshee (Ghost Fame)
8. Beautiful BodiesWar Inside Your Heart
9. Skinny ListerTrouble On Oxford Street
10. Zebrahead Blue Light Special
11. Enter ShikariDear Future Historians… (London Elektricity Remix)
12. This Wild LifeNo More Bad Days
13. Simone DennyBreathe Again

You can check out the two previously released tracks by The Maine HERE and Angels & Airwaves HERE.

Pre-order Music For Boobies now in both physical and digital formats, with 50% of the proceeds going to the Keep A Breast charity – go on, it’s for a great cause!

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....