MUSIC NEWS: Pure Noise Records And Pabst Blue Ribbon Release Three More Tracks From ‘Dead Formats Volume 2’

Pure Noise Records and Pabst Blue Ribbon have released three new tracks from Dead Formats Volume 2, a 15-track cover compilation featuring the Pure Noise Records roster.

The latest tracks to be shared are Belmont’s taking on Linkin Park’s Lying From You, Mugshot’s take on Slipknot’s Get This and The Seafloor Cinema’s cover of Taking Back Sunday’s Cute Without The E.

“We’re all big fans of Taking Back Sunday and they have always been a big influence on our music, and this song in particular has always been one of our favorites,” comment The Seafloor Cinema. “We really wanted to keep the high energy and emotion of the original song while putting our own spin on it to make it more “Seafloor” with all the noodly guitars all over the place and the bright synths on the bridge. We’re really stoked on how it came out and hold everyone enjoys it too!”

Dead Formats Vol 2 is due for release on 5th September 2023 via Pure Noise Records, available to pre-order HERE.

Check out the tracklist for Dead Formats Vol 2:

1. Less Than Jake – Come Dancing (Original by The Kinks)
2. Knuckle Puck – Losing A Whole Year (Original by Third Eye Blind)
3. Lavalove – Lithium (Original by Nirvana)
4. The Chisel – Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting) (Original by Elton John)
5. Koyo – Do You Still Hate Me? (Original by Jawbreaker)
6. Prince Daddy and the Hyena – You Get What You Give (Original by New Radicals)
7. The Early November – Bizarre Love Triangle (Original by New Order)
8. The Seafloor Cinema – Cute Without the E (Original by Taking Back Sunday)
9. Belmont – Lying From You (Original by Linkin Park)
10. Mugshot – Get This (Original by Slipknot)
11. Action/Adventure – Hanging By A Moment (Original by Lifehouse)
12. Youth Fountain – Look What Happened (Original by Less Than Jake)
13. Mint Green – Drive (Original by Incubus)
14. Sad Park – Sink To The Bottom (Original by Fountains Of Wayne)
15. The Bouncing Souls – In The Dark (Original by Toots And The Maytals)

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....