MUSIC NEWS: M.A.G.S. Releases New Single ‘Sins’

Photo Credit: Migella Accorsi

Elliott Douglas, aka M.A.G.S., has released his new single Sins, out now via Smartpunk Records

“In church you’re taught to have faith and trust that God has a plan for you,” he comments. “Especially when you’re young and impressionable, this can actually be very damaging because it doesn’t require you to think, you just BELIEVE. When you get older and start to ask those big questions, 99.9% of the time the pastor or leaders at your church won’t have the answers you’re looking for, no one actually does… but that won’t stop them from trying to reprogram you.

“You’re shamed for questioning your faith, having sex, showing your body, or even just having different opinions about what’s really going on. Our country is full of people like me who were forced out of religious establishments simply because they weren’t given space to think differently, and it is very easy to become spiteful and turn away from God altogether.” 

Like what you hear? You can stream or purchase Sins HERE.

See M.A.G.S. on tour with Sleeping With Sirens and Dayseeker at one of the following dates:

May 2023

Tue 16th – LITTLE ROCK, AR – The Hall*
Wed 17th – MOBILE, AL – Soul Kitchen Music Hall*
Sun 21st – CHARLOTTE, NC – Fillmore
Mon 22nd – SILVER SPRINGS, MD – Fillmore
Tue 23rd – READING, PA – Reverb 
Thu 25th – NASHVILLE, TN – Marathon Music Works 
Sat 27th – FT. WAYNE, IN – Clyde 
Sun 28th – DES MOINES, IA – Wooly’s 
Tue 30th – GRAND JUNCTION, CO – Mesa Theater 

June 2023

Thu 1st – SACRAMENTO, CA – Ace Of Spades 
Fri 2nd – RIVERSIDE, CA – Riverside Municipal

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....