MUSIC NEWS: Deftones Announce 20th Anniversary Reissue Of ‘White Pony’ With ‘Black Stallion’ Remix Album

Photo Credit: Tamar Levine

Deftones have announced a 20th anniversary reissue of their 2000 album White Pony, accompanied by a disc of remixes titled Black Stallion. Due for release on 11th December 2020 via Reprise/Warner Records, the collection features an eclectic cast of contributors, including DJ Shadow, Robert Smith, Mike Shinoda and more. 

To coincide with the announcement, Deftones have revealed a reimagining of Knife Prty, remixed by Purity Ring

Like what you hear? You can stream or purchase Knife Prty (Purity Ring remix) HERE

Check out the Black Stallion tracklisting below:

1: Feiticeira (Clams Casino remix)
2: Digital Bath (DJ Shadow remix)
3: Elite (Blanck Mass remix)
4: Rx Queen (Salva remix)
5: Street Carp (Phantogram remix)
6: Teenager (Robert Smith remix)
7: Knife Prty (Purity Ring remix)
8: Korea (Trevor Jackson remix)
9: Passenger (Mike Shinoda remix)
10: Change (In the House of Flies) (Tourist remix)
11: Pink Maggit (Squarepusher remix)

White Pony (20th Anniversary Edition) is available to pre-order HERE

Tags : Deftones
You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....