VIDEO NEWS: Mastodon Release Video For New Song ‘Fallen Torches’

Photo Credit: Jimmy Hubbard

Mastodon have released a video for their new song Fallen Torches, taken from their forthcoming album Medium Rarities. The release of the track was delayed so the band could focus on the release of Stairway to Nick John, a tribute to their late, longtime manager Nick John

Fallen Torches is written by Mastodon and features guest vocals from Neurosis‘ Scott Kelly.

Medium Rarities is a collection of rare tracks that have been released digitally for the first time to celebrate Mastodon‘s 20th anniversary. The release features classic covers, soundtrack contributions, instrumentals, B-sides and live recordings in one complete package. 

Medium Rarities is out now via Reprise Records, available to stream or purchase digitally HERE. The Medium Rarities vinyl is due for release on 16th October 2020, available to pre-order HERE

Check out the tracklisting for Medium Rarities below.

1. Fallen Torches (Previously Unreleased)
2. A Commotion (Feist Cover)
3. Asleep in the Deep (Instrumental version)
4. Capillarian Crest (Live)
5. A Spoonful Weighs A Ton (The Flaming Lips Cover)
6. Toe To Toes (Instrumental version)
7. Circle of Cysquatch (Live)
8. Atlanta (Feat. Gibby Haynes)
9. Jaguar God (Instrumental)
10. Cut You Up With A Linoleum Life (Aqua Teen Hunger Force)
11. Blood & Thunder (Live)
12. White Walker (Game of Thrones)
13. Halloween (Instrumental version)
14. Crystal Skull (Live)
15. Orion (Metallica Cover)
16. Iron Tusk (Live)

Tags : Mastodon
You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....