MUSIC NEWS: Katatonia Announce New Live Album ‘Dead Air’

Photo Credit: Ester Segarra

Katatonia have announced their new live album Dead Air, due for release on 13th November via Peaceville

Dead Air features the band performing an extensive set of fan-favourites, as well as the live premiere of three songs from their latest album City Burials. The recording was captured during Katatonia‘s lockdown session, which took place in May 2020 at Studio Grondahl in Stockholm. 

“Due to an overwhelming demand, we are proud to confirm that our lockdown livestream from Gröndahl earlier this year will now see a physical release where you can re-experience the #20 most wanted songs exclusively voted by our fans from all around the world,” says guitarist Anders Nyström. “This very special evening of May 9th will forever serve us as a memory of something equally weird as fantastic, so it feels essential to make it available as something you can touch and own forever.”

Check out the tracklisting for Dead Air below. 

1: Lethean (Dead Air Session)
2: Teargas (Dead Air Session) 
3: Serein (Dead Air Session)
4: Deliberation (Dead Air Session)
5: The Winter Of Our Passing (Dead Air Session)
6: Ghost Of The Sun (Dead Air Session)
7: The Racing Heart (Dead Air Session)
8: Soil’s Song (Dead Air Session)
9: Old Heart Falls (Dead Air Session)
10: Forsaker (Dead Air Session)
11: Tonight’s Music (Dead Air Session)
12: In The White (Dead Air Session)
13: Leaders (Dead Air Session)
14: Lacquer (Dead Air Session)
15: Omerta (Dead Air Session)
16: My Twin (Dead Air Session)
17: Unfurl (Dead Air Session)
18: July (Dead Air Session)
19: Evidence (Dead Air Session)
20: Behind The Blood (Dead Air Session)

Dead Air is available to pre-order in various formats HERE

You don't need to know who I am, I am simply news....