Bring The Noise UK

NEWS: Lower Than Atlantis Reveal New Album And Tour


Over the weekend Watford’s Lower Than Atlantis announced the release date of their new album Changing Tune, which will be due out on 17th September through Island Records.

The album was produced by John Mitchell (whose previous efforts include Architects, Enter Shikari and You Me At Six) and recorded at the legendary Rockfield Studios earlier this year. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Prologue
2. Love Someone Else
3. Move Along
4. Wars With Words
5. Go On Strike
6. Normally Strange
7. Scared Of The Dark
8. Something Better Came Along
9. PMA
10. Cool Kids
11. I Know A Song That Will Get On Your Nerves
12. Showtime

The band made the announcement following their spectacular Download performance, with frontman Mike Duce commenting: “Everything we’d done up until now had been rushed, on a shoestring budget and against the clock. With this album, we had the facilities and the time to use them to our advantage to create something really great. We’ve never been happier with a collection of songs and we hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we did making it. If not, it could make a pretty sick coaster for your tea or something…’’”

In addition to the album, details of a headline tour in October were made known. The four-piece will be setting out across the UK with support from The Dangerous Summer, Don Broco and Transit.

The full list of dates:

Monday 01-Oct-12 – Exeter Phoenix
Tuesday 02-Oct 12 – Southampton Mo’Club
Wednesday 03-Oct-12 –Bristol Trinity
Thursday 04-Oct-12 – Nottingham Rescue Room
Friday 05-Oct-12 – Glasgow Garage
Sunday 07-Oct-12 – Manchester Club Academy
Monday 08-Oct-12 – Norwich Arts Centre
Tuesday 09-Oct-12 – Birmingham Academy 2
Wednesday 10-Oct-12 – Leeds Cockpit
Thursday 11-Oct-12 – London Electric Ballroom

Pre-order tickets for the tour are available from Friday 15th June, and pre-order’s for the album are available from Monday 11th, both from their official website.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply